Brown · Gold · Green · Holo · Skittle · Sponging · Swatches · Yellow

Nature-inspired summer nails

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I would like to show you a manicure that was inspired by the summer sun shining through juicy green tree leaves ๐Ÿ™‚ If you don’t know what I’m talking about, here’s a photo of what I saw through my window when I was planning this look:

7

I’ve always loved the sun glistening through the leaves, it feels very summery and happy ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, sentiments aside, here’s the look I came up with:

12

It was really super easy to do, using one of my favourite techniques of all times – sponging. For a rougher texture I opted for a dish sponge as they tend to be more ‘bubbly’ and ‘airy’. I first painted my two accent nails dark green (Sally Hansen Ever Green, really beautiful, juicy green) and then using a tiny bit of the sponge I lightly dabbed some neon green (Astor 326) and some pale yellow (Ciatรฉ Loop the Loop). That’s it! I added two layers of a fast drying topcoat to even out the surface before taking the photos, but the whole manicure took maybe 30 minutes in total, so it was really quite fast and simple ๐Ÿ™‚

For the other nails I used Ciatรฉ Sand Dune on my pinky and Moo Moo’s Signatures The Unwanted Visitor on my thumb and index finger + fast drying topcoat.

Here are some photos of my manicure in the direct sunlight, where you can see the holo glitters in The Unwanted Visitor. Soooo pretty!

54

As a bonus, a little macro of my thumb ๐Ÿ™‚

3

That’s it for today, I hope you enjoyed this simple look ๐Ÿ™‚

See you soon!

One thought on “Nature-inspired summer nails

Leave a Reply

